Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Harts-tongue fern

Today I brought this back from my walk along the Itchen Navigation Canal.  On a grey day (no sun, no butterflies of any sort, no damsel- or dragon flies, precious few flowers still out) I thought it the most interesting thing I blipped.  Added to which, apart from the little visitor, I loved the colours against the water and all those chocolatey stripes of spores.

Harts-tongue fern rather impinged on my childhood, but that's another story.

In other news: Hazel has once again disgraced herself by rolling in fox poo.  She knew that had earned her a bath and has been hiding beneath my desk.  So despite the fact she's now smelling fresh as a daisy, guess how my office is fragranced..  ;)

Wishing you a happy evening and a good week ahead  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.