Dragons

My ’Sewing B’ refresher class this morning was such fun and it was good to discover that I remembered so much from my previous sewing and dressmaking days, albeit a long time ago.    After Victoria had guided me through the workings and all the intricacies of my new machine, we then ripped apart an old pair of my favourite trousers and set about making a new pattern with tracing paper and calico…..  Shock horror????   …..  but I wasn’t  surprised when Victoria added more than the custom 5/8th” seam allowance here and there to the new pattern?!!  I may show you the finished results in due course?!

 

In front of Victoria’s lovely Mill House is a small Wetlands Nature Reserve, which of course I just had to visit and was rewarded by these two Dragons (one in extra), and I also saw Meadow Brown and Green-Veined White Butterflies, a beautiful Buzzard who swept past me at head height, two swans, young racehorses grazing;  all of this just a very little way from a very busy road network.

 

Still haven’t made the R.Bean chutney – tomorrow maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.