In Helen's Garden

I’ve had a most unproductive day in respect of domestic chores, Blip commenting (sorry), getting out and about with the camera or making that ‘Runner Bean Chutney’ – but in real terms I’ve had a productive day:  

In March this year a very special friend passed away Helen and whilst she was so ill her parents moved into a house very near to their daughter to help with nursing and practical duties.  I often visit said parents just down the road from us but today I had an SOS call as the Gazebo in Helen’s garden was about to take off in the very windy conditions we’re having so Mr T and I to the rescue.  Mr T secured said gazebo as best he could whilst Helen’s Mum, another visitor and I had tea, put the world to rights and before we knew it,  it was ‘wine o’clock’ and Henry appeared with G&T’s and a lovely bottle of red.  Therefore the rest of my day became thoroughly unproductive!!  We rolled home just a little way up the hill and I have surprised myself having produced a very tasty dinner of Avocado ‘n’ prawns, sauté potatoes and a tomato, Basil and Mozzarella salad. 

Better luck tomorrow for getting some jobs done and making the Bean Chutney?  Have a lovely weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.