When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Cremer St

Day two of my course. Back to Hoxton/Holborn in the morning. One of the things I definitely like down here is the amount of visual stimulation you get wandering about. This piece of street art had appeared since yesterday.

The morning session was pretty tech heavy. To compensate for the brain crunch they took us out to Lunch at the nearby Riverford at the Duke of Cambridge. Maybe I'm just some yokel, but jeezo. No cheap like! I got a good chunk of the total value of my course back on my lunch alone (they were paying, or I'd have been off to Tesco for Pot Noodle).

Riot had knocked up a top Macaroni for Dinner when I returned and we took advantage of the fantastic weather to dine alfresco in our back yard. It was still roasting gone nine, so we took a wander down the road to the Bird's Nest Pub on Deptford Bridge. It was a bit more punk rock/lively than the other ones around our area. Can see it becoming a regular spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.