The Reflection Pool

It's amazing how different days throw up such different opportunities. Thank you all so much for the love for Christine. That meant a lot to me. Both women had a wonderful energy about them (for want of a better word) and I'm always happy when I think I've managed to capture what I felt at the time. 

I sleep incredibly deeply these days, to the extent that it can sometimes be really hard to wake up in the morning. That wasn't a problem today. I woke up early (for me), well before the alarm, and noticed some mist billowing about outside. I've talked about this before. It's as if I have a sixth sense for interesting atmospheric conditions.

I walked up the hill to find the mist clearing away quickly but just as I reached the Cow and Calf it rolled back in again. This shot was taken in a tiny window of opportunity before the cloud completely obscured the sun. It was like a gift!

I spent today trying to catch up with some important and long overdue jobs at home. One of those was catching up with you guys but the other jobs consumed all my time and energy. Soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.