My Year

By Dunworkin

Mr. Fixit

Today the sun shone and I've beem busy all day.

The motorhome occasionally leaked water at the rear when facing uphill. It's basically a white box sealed at the edges and I expected a seal had perished. Trouble is the edge seals are covered by these decorative mouldings so they have to come off to check.

I found all the seals were intact, but if you look at the middle section there is a small cut out where the high level tail light fits. Unbelievably there was sealant all around the tail light fitting but non actually on the fitting itself, and the green mould gave the game away.

So all the old sealant has been cleaned off and the van cleaned.

Tomorrow I'll reassemble it all with more sealant, this time in the right place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.