Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Mello Dee in the Park

With my old 85mm Nikkor lens with adaptor for the Sony camera, and my only Sony lens the 24-240 I shot Mello Dee at the park in Riverside, CA. My favorite park. I've shot her there before but in a different part of the park, the rose garden area that time. It was a perfect sunny day and we mostly shot in the shade and I had a small strobe with a fold out beauty dish, my newest diffuser. Works like a charm! I was really testing out the old 85 lens and did a good job when I could get the manual focus right. I was worried but most of the shot came out fine. I'll eventually go all autofocus in the future as it's way easier! The shot here was with the Sony 24-240 and if I get back really far and zoom in I get the same effect as the 85 does. The nice creamy blown out backgrounds "bokeh". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.