Mee Mee

Mia  (Jaiyas cat) passed sometime early morning…our florist friend Georgie had brought around a big bucket of flowers…so I woke this morning to tears and sniffles and the sound of  ripping sticky tape as a little coffin was being made…Jaiya and Flynn curled her up in it wrapped in her favourite blanket and smothered her in multi coloured flowers .....some fragrant.
We then drove up to the Rose Farm where Georgie works  (the farmer had dug a hole for us) where we buried her .........although I couldn’t get down the hill for the last rites.....I sat amongst all the flowers imagining that she is near the duck pond very very excited at seeing all those feathery folk all around her.

I loved Mia but it was always with trepidation.......but I have it with all cats. They seem to love me but I am forever aloof from them.....I think because  I have lived in the bush/country for so long I have many times witnessed the destruction they have caused on the wildlife...I dont think I will ever own another cat....but then I am a dog person and Jaiya is just a pussycat.

After ....Jaiya took me to the horsepiddle.....where I had xrays on my foot....its broken...not surprised....I am however surprised at how many people find it funny that youve got to get around for the next 4-5 weeks on crutches and wear a bloody honker black boot...no driving ...no getting down on the rocks to take pics....no walking along the beach...no being independent and all that.......im feeling a bit grim...the pain however is not that bad when Ive got it up.

Trying to see the upside.......I will have more time to comment on blip.....I might even get to sort out my photos from my trip and make my book....and I will watch heaps of tutorials and learn stuff.

“That's the thing about books. They let you travel without moving your feet.”
-Jhumpa Lahiri

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.