RGB

or rather RBG but nevermind.

Today we woke to the impressive view of the Glen of Atherlow mountain range on the outside deck of the hotel.

After breakfast we drove into Tipperary to have a wonder around, I imagined this place to be picturesque and more of a little village but in fact it wasn't that appealing, it reminded me more of Dudley with it's old 80's style, rundown shops.

After being quite unimpressed we got in the cars and drove to Cobh on the edge of Cork to visit the Titanic experience. When you enter you get a ticket (a copy of an original-see extra) of a traveller on the ship and at the end you find out if you survive or not. Most of the men did infact die so I was destined for a watery grave, the good news is Claire survived.

We popped into a pub over the road after the museum, the rain was lashing down when we went in but by the time we got out 30 minutes later the sun was shining and I could get a few images of Cobh (See extras).

Onto one of my favourite places for the evening and hotel stop, the wonderful, beautiful Kinsale.

Extras include inside Tipperary's main church, American Julie enjoying the "Black Stuff", my ticket to death, a puddle and more live music and one of the funniest songs I ever heard about sex at Christmas time.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.