Haigh Hall Golf

Friday 9th Sept 2016 (1476)

I woke full of cold. The plan for the day had been a round of golf as normal and then an attempt to plan the next walk for the walking group. It was a struggle to get going. When my friend arrived he suggested we try the 18 hole longer course at Haigh Hall, which is probably the equivalent of playing about three rounds of our usual course! It was certainly the kill or cure method of dealing with a cold.

We had a good game. The signage on the course could have been better and we weren't sure where we were going a couple of times. We nearly played to the wrong pin once! Both of us were flagging on the last third of the course. It was good to have the challenge of some longer shots and on the whole I was pleased with the way I played. 

By the time I got home and had a late lunch needless to say I didn't have energy for much else!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.