The Walled Garden

A back dated blip as I have had such an exciting and busy day.  I was on a trip back to my old home area where I wanted to see Graham's - the blipper and one of the directors of Blip (otherwise known as Quod oculus meus videt) photographic exhibition.  

We met in the gallery along with another former work colleague and spent some time browsing this wonderful collection of landscape photographs.  It was a large well attended exhibition on the legacy of Capability Brown's landscape at Weston Park.   The prints clearly demonstrate Graham's trademark sunrise and early mist photographic skills well. He has links on his journal to show you some of these photos.

This blip was taken later in the walled garden of Weston Park before I set off to visit other old friends for the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.