I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Who Would Have Thought?

I found myself in the strangest place last night.

Due to the business dealing (print) done with two of the people involved with this convention, my husband was invited to attend. He felt he should show up and begged me to accompany him. 

This is becoming the next fitness wave and I must say, there were a lot of very fit people attending, but some, not so much!

We watched part of the competition. It reminded me of the Cirque de Sole shows I have seen. What these people can do with their bodies, while hanging on to a pole, is beyond me!

I was quite intrigued with the footwear of the attendees. I would hurt myself if I had shoes like these!

I am grateful to be forced out of my comfort zone once in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.