I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

All Sorts of Silly on This Saturday

I look around my yard and find that I am attracted to silly things. This little dog planter is one of them.

It rained hard last night and again this morning, so our silly little Bunker is once again afraid to go out in the yard. The sun was out for a bit and I coaxed him out, but not for long. It looks like more rain possible, so that means we will be taking more walks until it dries out.

I went in yesterday to have the plugs in my eyes removed. They were so uncomfortable. I was using more eye drops than before they were inserted. That is the opposite of how they are intended to work.

They convinced me the next step is to try a "living contact" that is suppose to heal the eyes surface. It is suppose to be absorbed by the body over 3-7 days. 

I was back at the doctors' office within two hours having it taken out. My eye was tearing and burning uncontrollably. He said I had an allergic reaction to it. 

It didn't stop burning and tearing until well into the wee hours of the morning. Lots of drops to flush the eye and now the silly thing...I have to use steroid drops to heal the damage the original "healing" agent did.

Thankfully, the eye heals quite quickly, so this afternoon, the tears aren't as much and it is feeling more comfortable and looking less red.

Wearing sunglasses in the house is quite silly, but helps make the eye more comfortable.

It should be back to the starting point after this weekend. 

I am grateful for the healing that is taking place and how quickly the problem was addressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.