Flower Friday - With Added Butterfly

A day at home today, which is lovely after the traipsing over reservoirs and across dams of the past few days. Flower Friday today is full of bright sunshine and gusty winds, and I imagine before long there will be rain. Which the garden still needs, so that's ok.

Here, for FF9, is a female pieris rapae, or small white. There've been hundreds of these this year, and their small wriggly green offspring are all over our veg bed, but hey ho that's nature innit? It's sat atop a Verbena Bonariensis, which itself has thrived across the garden this year. Thanks to BikerBear again for hosting Flower Friday.

Out of my window, I've been watching the erection of a huuuuge marquee on the playing field. I'll stick it in as an extra. Apparently we shall be having boxing tomorrow, which I understand to be a lively exhibition of gentlemen attempting mutual brain damage. I'm not sure whether to go out for the evening, or look at the blipportunity...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.