Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

One of These Birds is Not Like the Others

All of these birds were at a considerable distance - over the edge of the ocean while we were at the beach. I could see that there was one that probably wasn't a gull, but I rather expected to see - after uploading my photos - that it might have been an osprey. Imagine my surprise! Can you see the Bald Eagle? The extra, should I manage to get it uploaded, will show it sitting in a dead tree a little later. I did know I was photographing an eagle at that point. There are, I believe, two nesting pairs on Assateague now. I've seen adult eagles every day when we've gone to the beach, and on one occasion saw two adults and at least one juvenile, all hunting together over the wetlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.