No 4

We've had this fig tree for more than ten years. Every year it produces numerous tiny little fig which never ripen then die and fall off. Not this year though! It was worked out how to get on with this stuff and this is the fourth ripe fig produced so far this year.

I ate it for my birthday breakfast. Then had a birthday walk in the rain to take Will to school, came home and commenced birthday work. I had deliberately planned a nice light day, obviously this didn't pan out and it ended up with general mayhem but with no actual work done at all.

Then a birthday cocktail, birthday takeaway and a review of all my lovely birthday presents and messages. And now a nice slumped evening before my birthday outing tomorrow.

Not that I like to make a thing of my birthday or anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.