My birthday

Up and out, went to see my dad, practiced my funeral speech with him. He didn't raise any objections so I reckon we are all good to go. Much better to see him today, very hard to explain but it felt good. Then to arrange his order of service (really, it was the only time suitable and I am generally happiest when talking about him at the moment so a fine birthday thing to do) which we are all now happy with. Then champagne, presents and out for lunch. (My mum copied my approach of wandering round her kitchen for presents. In amongst nice stuff there was j cloths, kitchen roll and soft rinse. All crazy luxuries) Later, later back to my mum's where she made everyone cry but it is all good and just lovely. My dad was a proper lovely man, we have a huge gap in our lives.

And the we came home, I opened up my birthday cards where it turned out I had got confused with birthday and sympathy cards which made me cry again.

I have got two fluffy new towels though today. All in all, its been a good day. Numerous nonsense extras available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.