Birthday eve

Rosie had disgraced herself by 8:30am with cat food and bin thievery. The funny bit was when I came home and she wouldn't come out from under the table to say hello. So I went for a look round the house to look for the destruction. Then she really wasn't coming out from under the table.

I got my own back by taking her for annual injections, ear inspection and an anal gland cleanse. That'll learn her.

Thank you so much for your very lovely comments yesterday. Each day is different at the moment, yesterday was a good day, today felt like wading through treacle. I stopped working after an hour as it was all a bit overwhelming (I was only meant to be there until 11), fannied around a bit, off for anal gland cleansing and then walk in the torrential rain. My first testing of my sou wester which I can report stands up to 30 minutes of pissing heavy rain.

Then to cry at the hairdressers until they agree to cut all my hair off and dye it brown. That's all done now and looks Much Better. And tomorrow is my birthday. I don't think I have ever felt less like having one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.