Calm and beautiful

A very lovely walk on the beach this morning, my new regime means no body gets lifts to school anymore - Will is quite happy with this and scoots off with his friend. Daisy less delighted but tolerating it well so far.

Then a pop round Worthing gathering a variety of click and collect purchases and over to Hove. Organised funeral flowers, finalised photo project (am quite happy with it) then went to visit my dad. Which was a bit weird but ever so good. And the very lovely funeral director will open up especially for me on Saturday so I can go back and see him (my dad, not Ben the funeral director) on my birthday.

Then to my mum's for lunch with the Belgians, it was a very good afternoon which I enjoyed hugely. And I got a little summer pudding to bring home with me- Will is delighted!!

PS oh look, 2000!! How lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.