TFI Friday

I have a new work policy after accidentally stumbling upon it last week- no meetings on a Friday. It’s bloody great, I still talk to people if I need to but get all the work done that I have not a moment for in the rest of the week.

Last night was good fun, I got cards and presents of joy. Obvs Benelia got me a red balloon card.

And now it’s Friday night. I have been to buy all the nice birthday food and drinks. Daisy has gone gallivanting to Ella’s house and we made my birthday cake, had a Chinese takeaway and watched Modern Family. Will has been v quiet all week, I think he has found it all quite challenging but seems happier tonight. Apparently there are some funny people in his form (“much funnier than my old school”) so perhaps he is settling in a bit. When he worries, he squashes it all deep inside him and goes silent. It was lovely to hear him talking and laughing normally this evening.

Tomorrow, my birthday party! (Still not actually my birthday, have decided to proper stretch this one out....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.