Sunflower Trio

These beautiful sunflowers are from a bunch bought for me by my great friend G - sunflowers always make me smile!

A busy day today. G helped me get everything out of the attic in preparation for the move - it was sooooo much easier to hand things through the hatch to someone than keep going up and down the ladder! 

Then I did some prep prior to my meeting with the solicitor this afternoon. I was due to sign contracts, but the solicitor hadn't realised there were queries he hadn't answered (20 of them!) and thought he'd sent me the deeds (which he hadn't). We went through the queries in the meeting and he's now confirmed most in writing - just a couple outstanding now. So provided he gets back on those and changes contracts and bills as discussed, I should be able to sign on Monday (not holding my breath though!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.