Almost Done (FF9)

These flowers on a windowsill plant look almost done ... last minute blip for Flower Friday and my 50:50 challenge.

Lighting from above by Gill's daylight sewing light, which turned out better than I expected.  Gill is away to Weston Super Mare and a family road trip to our grandson's birthday party in Ledbury.   I have the delights of 12 hour weekend shifts and have spent part of today dealing with solicitor's enquiries around the funds for our house and money laundering.  I think that means a narrow win for me :-)    Sadly - if I had an exciting lifestyle I would probably have a sharp lawyer who could assist ... as it is I'll have to make do with tax assessment letters from HMRC and old bank statements.  I hope they enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed finding them!

Thanks to Bike Bear for hosting .... wherever she is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.