Gifts of Grace

By grace

Stormin'

A couple of hours of stormy weather, most unusual.
The sky is colouring up beautifully towards sunset whilst the wind and rain do their thing.  But I'm not about to leave the cosiness to capture it.

I finally got to see the chiropractor today about my still somewhat gammy ankle.  I was hoping he could do a clever manipulation to get the talus bone back in position.  

Good news - he seems to know his stuff.

Not so good news -  he convinced me that all those years ago I'd entirely snapped one of the ligaments that holds the talus in place.  Since it was not repaired at the time the body has reabsorbed the remains and I'll have to live without it for the rest of my life.  No manipulation would help.

Better news - he showed me a new way to do minimal strapping that will mimic the missing ligament, and some different exercises to regain flexibility in my feet.

Even better news - he crunched all the bones in my back and neck at my request and, even 'though I yelled at the time, I feel like a million dollars now.  

The treatment seems to have freed something that's been stuck in me since the exertions at Samye Ling a few weeks back.  A nameless something.

The best news - I just discovered that iPhoto itself is not entirely wrecked on my old laptop.  It just ate my photo library, which might be recoverable by other means when I get around to it.

So the function I was particularly missing from the newer Photos app  - which is to compare photos side by side when choosing a blip - is now restored.

An excellent day all round.  Rain pounding on the window.  
Dinner in the oven.  Hygge abounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.