Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Katelios Harbour At Night

It's been a beautiful typical greek sunny day and Mrs BB wanted a day on the beach. Laying on a sunbed isn't my idea of bliss but we have done a lot of travelling so I couldn't object. After a salad lunch I went for a walk around Skala and on return it was 5pm and even she'd had enough!

This evening we walked from our apartment to Katelios beach for our evening meal watching the sun set. As we sat on the beachfront for our meal we saw lightning flashes in the far distance. They were still going on after we'd finished our meal and I did capture a couple on my pocket camera during some half second hand held exposures, but it was so far away they didn't do much for me. The one I like best is the moon shining over Katelios Harbour casting a lovely reflection on the water, with stars dotted around the half moon. Considering it's handheld from my pocket camera I'm quite pleased with it. I hope you like it, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.