Flashcube

By Flashcube

Neil

I was going to blip a portrait of Old Nell the much loved collie, but her tumour burst and she was put to sleep 2 weeks ago. They still asked me to drive up and see them, and we had tea and freshly baked fruit scones with butter and jam.  
I took a framed print of my last visit as a gift, they've given us fresh eggs for years so it's nice to give something back. The photograph brought a few tears, but I think they'll love it in a few weeks time. It didn't feel appropriate to visit Meg's grave today, so I have a good reason to go back again, mmmm more tea and scones (smile) and stunning views. RIP Nell.

In view of this, Neil agreed to be my blip today instead. Thank you :-)

Something Green this afternoon has given me a whole package of stress to deal with, let's just say there's some people with malfunctioning moral compasses out there and I seem to be encountering more than my fair share right now. Bah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.