Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Friday .... bad day

For those of you that know me, I don't really drink. But this reflects what I needed at the end of today........

Work - stressful (doing a new role that doesn't sit comfortably with style of working);
Pa-in-law - telephoned at 1:30am but didn't say anything, checked this morning, he is ok (not brilliant);
Home - having a new roof on the conservatory has resulted in the whole of the conservatory being inside!!;

I'm such a sensitive sole, when not in control I can cope for so long, then I loose it ........ this was today! You know when someone says "you ok" at the wrong (but the right) time. I am so grateful for my team being very supportive and understanding, a coffee and a chat at the end of the day with a senior manager made it alright. Thank you :)

Looking forward to a restful weekend.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.