Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Relaxing

National Lacemaking Day - did a spot of demonstrating in Camberley's Mall. Quiet, not many visitors asking questions but people looking. Managed to get quite a bit done.

Lunchtime spent window shopping, noticed a beautiful old hand crank sewing machine in a shop window. Mentioned to our lace President (lady in the photo), how I'd love one of those machines, she replied "I've got one you can have, don't know if it works, I was going to donate it to the charity shop". I very quickly responded I would love to re-house. Agreed to give her a lift home in exchange for taking the machine off her hands - "Jones FC sewing machine (with shuttle)". Good condition - and IT WORKS :)

Christmas cake started .........

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.