Colour Chart!!

Well we reckon whoever owns this house in Bundaberg is either a budding artist or is a commercial painter in real life.  What a spectacular fence.  We spotted it on our way into town this afternoon.  What makes it even more interesting is that whoever painted it as very kindly written the actual colour of each paling at the bottom of the picket.  

It reminded me of those wonderful coloured pencil tins that I used to have when I was growing up.  The good old Faber Castell pencils were my favourites.  This really put a smile on our dials and I would just love to know the story behind it.  I might just have to knock on the door.

PS - I have added an extra of the palings so that you can see the meticulous way in which the artist has added the colour to each of them.

STOP THE PRESSES:
Thanks to trisharooni I won't have to knock on the door of the house above to solve the mystery of the Pencil Fence.  Super sluth Trish found this article on Dr Google.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.