RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Scotch Whisky Experience

My sister and her husband arrived in Edinburgh yesterday and our son and his wife this morning, so we are officially a large group of tourists wandering the streets. As typical tourists, we headed to the Scotch Whisky Experience at the top of the Royal Mile for instruction on the art of whisky making and tasting. As our guide took us through the steps, I flashed back to the days I was in charge of the Yakima Valley Winery Association telling visitors the exact same things about wine tasting. I must say I enjoy wine more, but certainly don't have a history with scotch whisky - yet. This is part of the almost 3,400 bottle collection of historic scotch whisky that comprises the end of the tour. A stunning room in which we were able to taste our dram at the end of the tour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.