Off with the old, on with the new.

It seems there are a large number of people discarding their boots and shoes around the centre of the city. I found this pair as I walked home alone from a coffee outing leaving His Lordship to shop on his own for yet another pair of trousers.

This was where I made the mistake. He needs to be supervised so that he doesn't arrive home in record time with the trousers but with a top the colour of which was optimistically labelled Blue Steel but which to my eye was black. I feel depressed just looking at it. While he is happy to add some colour to his attire should we be going out for lunch or dinner in company, at home for every day wear, he dresses like a dark shadow.
Nothing I say persuades him to buy any brighter tops. I despair. I give up. I hand in the towel. I am beaten. More positively though, at least he won't stick out in a crowd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.