Gogglebox

My lovely friend Chris and his Gogglebox partner Stephen were asked to open our new Currys/PC World in Hove this morning.  Last night Chris said he would love his friends to come along and support him, so Alan and I said we'd go.  

We got up early and went to Molly's Beach Cafe for a bacon sandwich at 8.30am and then drove over to Hove.  When we arrived, we couldn't see Chris and Stephen and a sales assistant came over and asked what we were looking for - I said Chris and Stephen lol!  Anyway, we found them and were there to watch them cutting the ribbon, so I took some photos for them, although there was an official photographer there too.  Before they finished the manger asked us to sit on the sofa with them for a photo, so I've put that one in my extras with a couple of others.  It was nice to see Chris, and also to meet Stephen who's a really nice guy.

We then had a few errands to do before coming home to get ready for our holiday tomorrow.  I've done all the ironing and now it's time to pack.  We have a very early flight and will be leaving home about 3am, so it'll be an early night tonight!

We're meeting Mum, Rachel, Scott & the girls in Menorca - they're all flying from Manchester and all being well our flights arrive only 40 minutes apart, so we've booked a transfer to take us all to the villa.

There's supposed to be wifi at the villa, so hopefully I'll still be able to blip, altough I doubt I'll be doing much commenting - I think I'll be busy playing with my granddaughters :-)

Hope you're all having a good weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.