Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Lunch with a view!

And what a view!  This morning we set off to find the route through the forest and up to the top of the cliff face.  The bunnies were delighted that it wasn't windy in the forest and they could come out for a Blip!  

Then as we were climbing up some mountain bikers came haring down!  They did shout but I was worried Mr T wouldn't hear or slip down the edge of the path so I shouted watch out which seemed to spook the lead biker and he locked his brakes and went over his handlebars!  Up he got and off he went!  We came across what Mr T described as "an excellent den"!

Eventually we found our way out of the forest and to Maupertis-sur-Mer, and followed the path along.  We came to a mobile mast (great signal up here!) and up some steps and found a look out post 68m above sea level.  It seemed like a good place for a lunch break!

In one of the images you can see back up to where we had been.  On the way back to the camp site we found we found some WW2 gun position and stores!

Then a nice cappuccino and ice cream at the pizzeria where I spotted the most pretty and unusual damselfly I've seen but I have no idea what species it is (see extra Blip).

The extra Blip also includes the signs showing the landmarks visible from the viewing point.  Also I've seen a few wild sweet peas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.