Lucky White Heather

Why lucky, I wonder?  This white heather blooms every year at this time and I don't remember any luck associated with it:-)

I suppose it was lucky that it wasn't raining again today, which meant I could leave all the windows open while I papered the study.  Even so, the sweat was still pouring off me (due to the unaccustomed exertions as much as the warm weather!)

What possessed me to think I could still do wallpapering, when the last time I tried it was seven years ago and I vowed then never to do it again!  Cutting the paper was easy, pasting the wall not too difficult, but fitting the paper round one light switch and five double sockets nearly finished me off, especially as I had to kneel to do the sockets.  I forgot my knees don't do kneeling any more:-)

I was disappointed not to get the room finished, but had to leave one wall for tomorrow.  It's the wall with the window and the radiator, so I know it's going to be difficult and just couldn't face it tonight.  Wish me luck (white heather or no) to get it done tomorrow:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.