reminisce

By reminisce

Back to Books, Rediscovery

I finally appear to be finding my old self again. Working to get my apartment garden back, some cleaning (blessing we have a water supply now), and then just pepping up my house with lighting, candles, and oils just got me in a fancy reading mood all over again. I went to my bookcase and pulled out books of bought and never got to, then lay in my belt cleaned balcony in the beautiful feel that a rainy evening generates and lay on the floor in a simple rug with my books around me to rediscover what I enjoyed before my job and before social media took over my mind and soul to a point of severe distraction.

I feel renewed and relaxed after some events at work that don't seem to fit into my priorities anymore. I'm on a path to redefining everything I thought once meant a lot to me and I couldn't get away from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.