reminisce

By reminisce

Food for workout ;)

A friend who hasn't pinged in a long time did so due to my sudden upload to Instagram where I posted a picture of myself with Deepika Mehta, level 2 certified Astanga yogi who I greatly appreciate not only for her elegance and style, but for the detailed instructions she gives in a class which are precise and designs for each person's body design. It all comes from her experience but she is down to earth as she can be. You can certainly follow her if you're a yogi yourself!
https://www.instagram.com/deepikamehtayoga/

The loud noisy Ganesh Puja celebration in my building and locality got to me as I can't understand why people have to burst unsafe crackers and make a huge noise along with loud drum beats in India. While it can seem fascinating to someone from outside the country, the routines of various festivals throughout the year are only disturbing to ones who like to celebrate quietly.

Sunday evening took me to a beautiful cafe with friends, but the drum beats there were louder than at home so we quickly finished before going completely deaf, and came home for some wine after the delicious Mac n Cheese! Will have to go back to the café on a quieter day to get some respite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.