Bucks and Do(e)s

We are having a lovely time down south with our friends. The weather is summery so we drove to a nearby town for an ice cream. They have the second best ice cream in Austria - the best is local to our home town. We then went shopping in a much bigger town than ours and Hubby found some good walking shoes and some items that are hard to find locally. Back home we tucked into roast pork then went for a walk to work it off. The country side is beautiful here but the light was a bit harsh for good photos so my blip is of this sweet fallow buck who came over to me and posed while I snapped away before running off with a flick of his tail back to his ladies.
I called in to see my friend's neighbour when we got back. She is an artist and always encourages me with my painting. After giving me a demo and some tips on oil painting (I have never been brave enough to to try) she offered to colour and cut my hair. In a previous life she was a hairdresser and still does it in her home for friends. So I am feeling smart as well as relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.