Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Ironbridge

I broke my journey up to the The Lakes for a photography workshop at Ironbridge near Telford in Shropshire.

I spent most of the day at Blists Hill Victorian Town, which is built on the site of an a former industrial complex with the remains of tile making, coal mining, foundary and blast furnace buildings still around.  The town itself has been constructed from period buildings moved to the site.  They are "occupied" by Victorians going about their business - I caught the Doctor heading down the High Street to his surgery. He had probably just come from the chemist, which was well stcoked (see extras).

No visit to Ironbridge would be complete with a visit to the Ironbridge itself.  I treated myself to a Fish and Chip supper while admiring the view.  A rather more unusual view can be seen in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.