earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A Right Proper Picnic

This lot struck lucky today. It was warm and still up at the Cow and Calf for their picnic, which they did in some style. They are all siblings. The spoon represents the one missing sister, who is now resident in New Zealand. The rest live around different parts of England and get together like this a couple of times a year. They seemed very close, and a very lively bunch indeed.

I was invited to join them but was about to set off on a short run. They told me they'd still be there when I got back, which indeed they were. It was rather fun to have refreshments waiting at the end. Naturally, I grabbed head girl for a portrait. With exercise and blip both sorted I returned home and suffered a severe energy drain. It seemed sensible not to put up a fight!

Thanks so much for all your lovely and very kind words. It is you who are the stars here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.