For the record

I'm back blipping this entry. In blipfoto parlance that means it's a photo I took yesterday and are uploading to my blip journal today.

Yesterday was very good. My 5km time trial went well. Much of the rest of the day was centred around smoking 2 large rainbow trout. Smoking fish is a lengthy process starting with preparing the fish to be cured. Then there's curing (salt, brown sugar etc), followed by gently rinsing and patting the fish dry. I like to add in an extra bit of drying time depending on the proximity of cats and flies.

Setting up the smoker and working through several cycles of heat until I'm happy it's hot smoked that's another chunk of time. The time required for the whole process depends in the number and size of fish.

Anyway, I wasn't thinking blipping, I was thinking fish and getting cleaned up so I could head out to dinner. I was nearly at my destination when I blipped. It is for the record of a very good day.

When I arrived a flotilla of terrier type dogs greeted me. They move en masse and it's a lengthy process patting, shaking paws and dishing out treats. Then there are the cats to admire and stroke.

I spent a happy evening eating, drinking fine wines, and watching the All Blacks and Pumas with Benedict's vet and the owner of the 5-star luxury cat accommodation.

Today (being Sunday, not Saturday) I have a lot of explaining to do to Benedict, who thinks can smell dog(s) and wants to know why I've been fraternising with the enemy ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.