Treat time

I tidied up the back courtyard and Roma garden today. I always feel close to Mum when I'm in the garden, particularly the one I named after her. The little pope came and went. He leads a busy life and with the concentration span of a gnat so much to explore and poke his nose into.

At the end I sat for a while in the sun and just enjoyed the spring warmth and beauty. Benedict knows the treat tin and he stuck around in the knowledge he'd score a Friskee or 3. He did.

While not the sharpest of the photos I took it's the one that best expresses Benedict's quirky nature. In the background is a glass of my home made Kombucha

Just a clean up of the kitchen and a stretch and then I'll be tucked up in bed in preparation for the week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.