Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

27...

Chill day...cleaned, worked on "work", grabbed lunch w/ a friend, went grocery shopping, visited the parents/dog, worked out...typical sunday.

Rewarded myself with a Black Nine...

2 parts Grey Goose Vodka
2 parts ice tea
1 part Limoncello
Juice of 1/2 of lemon
Mint leaves
Grated lemon zest

Mix ice tea + Limoncello + lemon juice + Goose in a pitcher filled with ice - stir briskly. Strain into glass - float some mint leaves and lemon zest.

I should be excited about things...work is going great, Noah and I are working on us, maybe thats what's bothering me. Im scared to get too comfortable. Scared to trust again. And that is so very unlike me. Im always strong, in control of my emotions...just feel so vulnerable.

Feeling a little disconnected the past few days...just not like myself. Trying not to analyze it too much, it will come to me in time, it usually does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.