2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Earley Green Fair

I've been meaning to get to this Green Fair for years but we've always been on holiday. Cycled over there this afternoon once the showers seemed to have died down a bit. Lots of interesting stalls to browse - many with an environmental or nature theme. Managed to track down somebody I've been meaning to ring for ages and got signed up to the local 'adopt a street' anti-litter campaign. My road is already taken so I need to get my own patch to look after.

The local moth group had their haul from the previous night's moth trapping - lovely privet hawk moth and lots of other brightly coloured moths. The conservation volunteers had a couple of slow worms in a tank. These had provoked lots of interest from the children and the volunteers had been surprised at how many people had seen them in their gardens.

Enjoyed a good evening watching the Olympic athletics. Made my running attempts look very feeble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.