Graceful

Guess where we spent some of our time this afternoon? Three guesses and the first two don't count. (My mother always used to say that.) Of course. On the deck. Watching the birds. I forgot to feed them this morning so they were ready for their afternoon snack. Somehow I feel so relaxed and calm when I watch these fellows, camera in hand. Of course I delete the bulk of the shots I take in rapid fire multiple shots. But the ones that catch the birds in mid air are worth the effort to select out the bad ones and keep the good ones.

Did a bunch of errands today including returning the case for my new iPad because it didn't work. The iPad did not shut off and its battery drained very quickly. I returned it to AT&T and got a new one at Best Buy. The nice thing about that one is it has a place to put the pencil I bought to go with the iPad. I need to learn how to use it but I'm hoping to be able to draw and take notes with it on my iPad. 

We had a quiet evening and got to bed quite early. If the weather is good tomorrow we will go up the mountain to see the fall colors. If not, who knows what we will do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.