Squirrel Friday - Taking a Drink

Today was the first in a long time that I had from 9:15 to 4:00 all to myself (except for two hours when Marleny and her daughter-in-law were cleaning our house). I spent much of the day downstairs setting up my new iPad and Arvin's mini iPad for me to take to open studio. Arvin doesn't use his anymore so I decided to use it for reference photos and keep the new one more protected from the environment of paint and mineral spirits. 

I took a nice long walk to the park and took along my two larger cameras. Fall is arriving due to the dry weather, not because of colder weather. It is a bit cooler but mostly the leaves are just drying up and falling instead of turning color. I didn't expect to get many good photos but I did get some. You can see them here on my blog. 

When I got home I sat on the deck all by myself and gave the jays peanuts. When Arvin got home he joined me. I came up with the idea of putting peanuts in the larger birdbath and the jays put on quite a show. They squirrels were enjoying the nuts too and were chasing each other all over the deck. Arvin and I had a good laugh. I decided to post the squirrel photo since I've been blipping so many jays lately. You can see more pictures on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Steve called and came over for a couple of games of Carcassonne and dinner. Then the three of us walked to his house for ice cream. He drove us back home as Arvin had had enough walking with the walk over. He is still doing much better though he has his confused moments still.

Tomorrow we get to sleep late and that always makes me happy. I never have been a morning person. Have a great weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.