Hey Mom! Can I have that peanut?

It's late so I'll keep this brief. I had a hard time deciding between two photos. Thought of calling it "In Mid Air" or something like that... anyhow, as you might suspect, I took these during Arvin and Ann quiet time on the deck watching the birds.

Arvin went to Adult Day Health today. DJ, Riki and the kids took off not long after Arvin's bus came. We all stayed up too late last night but we had a great time together. They headed up to Vancouver to send Riki on her way to Denmark. Then they headed home to the Sunshine Coast.

I started doing the wash and then took a break while I headed off to my therapy appointment. I had lots to share since much has happened in the last three weeks. As always I got good feedback and lots of support. It really helps.

I came home to finish the wash but I kept thinking about what Riki had said about her iPad Pro. So... I went to AT&T to look at one. You can of course guess the result of that. I traded in my old iPad and brought home one of the smaller iPad pros. Tomorrow I'll finish downloading all of the stuff I had on my old one onto the new one and start playing with it. 

Arvin and I had left overs for dinner from the Mexican dinner we had last night. Then we watched some TV. We ended with a police show that Arvin really didn't like so we won't watch that one again. I kind of liked it. Ah well. Never mind. It was a bit too violent for Arvin. I usually don't like that either but this time I did like it. I am blanking on the name of the show. Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.