The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Time for Bed

Feeling dozy. This morning the fellows delivered the cabinet bed. I love the wood tone. I selected it based on a small sample. Fortunately it looks even better full sized.

We had our first real rain in months so the guys were glad the bed was in boxes. I am getting quite used to crews of nice, strong young guys delivering and setting up stuff. Too bad this was the last new thing coming into my new home.

My friend Helen brought over her electric lawn mower to borrow. Our plan had been to mow but the rain changed that. So it is now in the garage for use when the grass is dry.

It was lovely having H here. We had some lemonade and a good chat. She is a good friend. When she headed home I went out to do some errands.

I had a simple dinner and a quiet evening. I think it was about time. And now, to bed. The photo is the view of my peacock table from the couch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.