Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

Front door

Today I was on duty around the practice courts, which was a little full as it was drizzly so the courts were covered and all the punters had retreated indoors to eat or drink. I did learn the special magic secret code of court coveringness though - there's a number displayed on the outer wall of Centre Court, just to the left of this photo. It shows a number 1 through to 7, where 1= sunshine, let's play; 2= looks a bit dodgy, weather-wise; 3= bring the covers over please, 4= keep 'em covered; 5= brightening up; 6= uncover and breathe; 7= back on court, let's play!

And then the sun came out and I was redeployed to here, providing a friendly face and whatever information the public might want. And I think I must have taken about 100 photos for people outside the front door. Well, you just would want the photo, wouldn't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.