London Day 2 - British Museum Classic

The second of my three backblips....... Thank you so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts you showered on my Brick Lane street art blip - you are most generous! Thanks too for the good wishes for a restful night's sleep after so much walking! If you have time, do pop back to take a look if you've not seen it - the street art in the Brick Lane area is fantastic!

Day 2 of my trip to London was the day I did most walking (12 miles!) but at least I only had to carry my camera and lenses! I was staying with my youngest son, so my day started when we needed to head out at 8 am so that he could go off to work. I wandered around the 'More London' area which I love for its tall, almost futuristic buildings before being at the Royal Opera House at 11 am to watch the general rehearsal of 'Norma'. What a fantastic performance that was! Wonderful  music and set - a great and moving production! Then a quick bite to eat with my boy before going to the British Museum to photograph this fabulous ceiling. I took many photos from almost every angle imaginable but have settled for the classic view for my blip.

A general wander through the streets back towards China Town, buying a new memory card en route . How did I not think I would need more memory??? His work over for the day, my son and I walked through Piccadilly Circus and then headed for the financial district to take photos of the Gherkin and the surrounding area during blue hour before finding a great place in Shoreditch to eat. A long but fun filled day! 

Now to download the third and final day of my London trip.....


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.