Bright, Energetic and Exciting

The last of my three London backblips, so this one is only yesterday's!

My final day in London began with a trip to Canary Wharf with my son to admire (and photograph, of course!) the amazing, tall buildings there. I'd not been before, so was suitably impressed! Breakfast was eaten in a rooftop garden - another first for me - before we made our way back to London Bridge where we said our goodbyes. It's been really great having mother-son time, enjoying each other's company and both doing things that we don't normally do!

When I came out from the underground station it was raining, so my plans to watch the entertainers on South Bank until it was time to go home had to be shelved. No matter though! I had a fabulous time photographing people with their umbrellas, seeing a different view from the South Bank Centre and watching people dart in and out of the water fountains! I'll put an album on Flickr when I have had time to make and process a selection.

My blip was taken under a bridge where I loitered, camera in hand, waiting for the right people to move into my chosen scene. I thought this lady with her umbrella coordinated rather well with the background!

Many thanks for taking a look at my three backblips and for all the great comments, stars and hearts - the Brick Lane street art seems to be particularly well liked! 


There was a great sunset this evening - I'll try to make my choice before I turn into a pumpkin at midnight and then I will be back up to date!


Have a good week everyone!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.