My cousin

I walked to the local church in St. Lunaire. After mass my cousin joined me and we did some shopping in the local supermarket and the market. We also explored the old church which dates back to 1100. There is the tomb of St. Lunaire, raised above the ground. If you crawl under it, it is supposed to cure different ailments. I know I did it one year and it looks easy but it goes down in the middle. You have to be pretty well flat on the ground!
Home for lunch along the causeway, looking down towards the beach. There was a triathlon taking place. They had finished the swimming and the first through the cycling were just starting their run!
Home for lunch: what do you call a shepherds pie made with duck? It was delicious!
Later we walked along the sea and I took this shot! The light made everything sparkle! For the time of year there were lots of people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.